Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Server'
  1. Bitbucket Server
  2. BSERV-12522

Provide admin selection for default "Delete source branch after merging" option

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:
      We collect Bitbucket feedback from various sources, and we evaluate what we've collected when planning our product roadmap. To understand how this piece of feedback will be reviewed, see our Implementation of New Features Policy.

      Description

      In https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/BSERV-9254 (Allow "Delete source branch after merging" to be enabled by default), the default of this option was changed to enabled and there is no way to change the default. This means all users need to uncheck this box to avoid inadvertently deleting their source branch.

       

      The suggestion is to add an admin toggle to allow the administrators to decide if the default for this should be on or off.

      At this point, our company is holding off on upgrading past 7.2 to avoid consuming the BSERV-9254 "feature".

       

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              2fd2eb6ddd12 Terri Mason
              Votes:
              5 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              16 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: