Currently, according to your support staff (see ticket BBS-2534), A repository owner that creates a Team can be removed from that team by another admin on that same Team.
IMO, this is a big flaw and should not be allowed. While it is important that one trusts whom they allow to be an Admin on their Team, the creator/owner of that Team should never be allowed to be removed by another Team admin.
The only way the owner/creator of a Team should be removed from that Team is if they explicitly do it themselves, or they transfer the Team to a new owner.
I hope that this suggested change can be made quickly, because I wouldn't want to risk losing access to my Team for any reason (disgruntled member, compromised member's account, etc.)