Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Cloud'
  1. Bitbucket Cloud
  2. BCLOUD-4878

Deletion of branch confuses commit browser - empty pages shown (BB-6169)

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      Tonight I came across a peculiarity in the new interface...

      I had a branch which contained 54 commits. I deleted this branch as it was no longer required. In our local repo, and in BitBucket, everything went well. The branch was removed as I'd expect.

      Viewing the BB 'News Feed' I see each of the 54 commits reported as removed (see image '1 - Branch deleted.jpeg'. Again, this is what I'd expect.

      However, when I now go to browse the commits on that repo I see something I wouldn't expect. The whole first page (i.e. the first 30 commits) is blank. The second page shows only 6 commits instead of 30 (i.e. for a total of 54 'empty' lines). From page 3 onwards, everything looks as normal.
      So, it looks like the branch we deleted and its commits are indeed gone but the browse commit is still counting them as being there (see images 2 and 3).

      Just to reiterate: the repo itself is perfectly ok and functional i.e. there is no corruption or anything else wrong, it is only the display.

        Attachments

        1. 1 - Branch deleted.jpeg
          1 - Branch deleted.jpeg
          222 kB
        2. 2 - Browse the commits.jpeg
          2 - Browse the commits.jpeg
          52 kB
        3. 3 - Browse the commits, page 2.jpeg
          3 - Browse the commits, page 2.jpeg
          165 kB

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            d811973946fb Paraic Hegarty
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: