Uploaded image for project: 'Bitbucket Cloud'
  1. Bitbucket Cloud
  2. BCLOUD-16622

Old pull requests' date are updated if a team member delete his account.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Feedback Policy:

      Our product teams collect and evaluate feedback from a number of different sources. To learn more about how we use customer feedback in the planning process, check out our new feature policy.

      Description

      When a team member deletes his account, Pull Request which links to the account will auto be updated with the new timestamp.
      This impacts users who rely on PR's updated date to review codes.

      If a repository has a large amount of PR, all the previous pull requests which linked to the account will be updated, and existing users would have to look into in each PR to find the recent created/merged PRs.

      Suggestion

      • Avoid updating PR's timestamp if a team member delete the account
      • Ability to sort Pull-requests based on merged date, etc

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            rchia Ronald C.
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: